Longchamp – A Brief Introduction to it’s Men’s Bag.

It took me awhile to find an interesting post to write about for a lazy Sunday night. I came across Longchamp website and found out that there were actually Men’s bag. It was very surprising for me, because whenever I thought of Longchamp, I thought of bags that are like the picture below.

Therefore, being the fashion addict that I am, I went to it’s website and scout out all the bag that I wish to have, but no money to afford. Longchamp’s design is very simple, nothing too complicated, however sometimes simplicity is attractive as well.

Longchamp 3D Men’s Collection

“Combining a modern sensibility with a love of symmetry, Longchamp’s 3D collection subverts traditional barren minimalism with graphic design: “straight-cut leather, lines in relief for a 3D feel and geometric eyelets”. The collection is designed for the young professional, the ‘urban consumer’ who covets style and a ‘controlled, casual look’.” Fashionbeans.

£620, available in black, cognac and earth

£595, available in black, cognac and earth

Something a little pricey from my perspective, but are practical and functional bags.

Safari-Sur-Seine Men’s Collection

This collection however looks more interesting to myself and is something I would use more often.

They called this the hobo bag.

I like the last one, it is very suitable for a casual/semi-formal event at the same time looking fashionable. Get me one? =D

Longchamp do not have much men’s collection, I don’t see much advertisement and stores bringing in Longchamp Men’s Collection, therefore I believe they are fairly new to men’s collection, so we have to see what is installed in the future Longchamp Men’s Collection. At least now I know what to get if I ever will be in Paris. What do you guys think of their collection?

 

Leave a Reply

