Tank Tops

Recently I was lucky enough to meet some Americans and Canadians by random, let’s just say one of them approach my cousin and I before we head for lunch and we brought them around Kuala Lumpur for a few times now. The point of this is that we went shopping and they said these are called tank tops. However, from where I’m from, we called this singlet. When I look it up at Topman’s website, they called it vest.

No matter it is called tank tops, singlet or vest, they are very lovable during the Summer and every time of the year in Malaysia. Since the UK is having the hottest Summer yet, and Summer is still here for a month or so, I would like to blog about it.

Tank tops are one of my favourites to wear during a hot day or when I’m on vacation. I bet it is a favourite among men during Summer. Only occasions suit wearing tank tops in my opinion are by the beach, on vacation or anywhere outdoors under the hot sun. However, not everyone likes to wear them though, mostly because the great physique you have to be in, especially on the arms.

Photo Aug 01, 2 13 13

I went scouting for some tank tops that interest me and share them here, hopefully it interest you or I could get some opinions out.

Abercrombie and Fitch

AnF AnF2 AnF4AnF3  

Yes, you have to have arms like that to make tank tops like this look good. These are the more tighter fitting tank tops.

Hollister

HolHol2Hol3Hol4 

Even though Hollister is brother brands with A&F, but we cannot deny sometimes plain design is interesting as well. I prefer Hollister design more though.

Topman

Topman3Topman 4TopmanTopman2

Topman has a more looser fit on its tank which I think it fits men with a wider range of body type, like skinnier men.

We cannot really compare much on it’s design wise on tanks because of the simplicity it is. However it all comes down to price of a tank and how much are you willing to pay for one. I suppose for me, I buy my tanks during sales or thrift shop for less than 5USD, because I don’t believe tanks should be expensive nor long lasting. However I do find A&F and Hollister tanks very nice and might get my hands on them.

What type of tanks would you go for? The looser or tighter ones? Let me know before the Summer ends.

Leave a Reply

