71st Annual Golden Globe Men’s Fashion

I hope it is not too late to talk about the Golden Globe as I just recently watched it the night before. I am a sucker for award show, it’s nice seeing my favourite celebrity get rewarded after the outstanding performance they gave in a film. Even though the male fashion can be kind of boring however once in awhile it’s nice to see someone who stood out.

I have been asked to wear formal for a past few events, so I know how hard it is to match formal wear! Will update it in a post soon.

A big roundup would be that coloured suit is the thing to go this award season gala. The top 3, Leonardo DiCaprio, Channing Tatum and Bradley Cooper wore simple black suits, white shirts and bowtie or tie. Which I think is simple yet elegant, however for us commoner without their good looks, we might end up looking like a waiter. Therefore my advice would be the cutting of the suits is so important!

Coloured suits are beautiful! I love how the other 3 celebs wore it beautifully. Seth Meyers on his navy blue suit, Usher in his very beautiful burgundy colour and Matthew McConaughey deep green suit. It looks great but to be honest, it is not cheap for a suit, however we cannot be wearing the same coloured suit to different events, therefore owning a variety of it will be costly. I definitely love to have the variety but it would be too expensive to afford well-fitted suit and different colours of them.

All in all I think Usher is my choice of best dressed.

I want to talk about Jared Leto as well. Congrats to him and all the other winners on winning. Leonardo, Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Adams, they were my favourites.

What does everyone think of Jared? I know he doesn’t looked like himself, or maybe it’s just me. I like what he wore especially his scarf. The amount of detail to his outfit was great.

He was rocking long hair and his scruffy facial hair and for me, I think he is a little too skinny for this look. I would love to see him shaved and short hair, but that’s my opinion. I still think he is gorgeous though and the weight he had to lose for his movie, Dallas Buyer Club was scary actually but it’s admirable. Just stating I like him short hair and shaved, that’s all.

Leave a Reply

