Suspenders

Firstly, sorry I have been MIA, missing in action. I have actually been travelling very much, therefore the lack of post. I will still be travelling coming March, so bare with me for my lack of post, but I will promise to update whenever possible. In the meantime, follow my Instagram for more of my outfit of the day post.

Back into topic:

Suspenders are fabric or leather straps worn over the shoulders to hold up trousers. Straps may be elasticated, either entirely or only at attachment ends and most straps are of woven cloth forming an X or Y shape at the back. So now you know what suspenders are, the question is do you wear them?

I remember when suspenders were big in the past where it would be worn in many formal events with an overcoat over it, however what about the modern society now? I remember people would ask what century are you from when you wore suspenders out a few years back, but are they making a comeback? Big menswear clothing stores are selling suspenders more often including H&M, Zara, Topman and many more are starting to sell them over the years with many different and interesting designs than the normal plain color.

Celebrities are also starting to rock the suspenders look. One of the significant celebs that wear them often is Louis Tomlinson from One Direction. You can see from his performance to his casual wear, suspenders are worn. This definitely affects the way teen starts to dress, including me since he is loved by millions of girls around the world.

Louis Suspender

In this time of age, suspenders somehow are not the first choice in dressing for male as some may think it is overdress while others do not fancy the idea of it. However, people with the daring personality to wear it wear them in formal or even casual occasions. I think suspenders are interesting fashion accessories that males should utilize, but keep in mind not everything goes with it. I personally won’t wear it with T-shirts but wear it with long sleeves button down shirts, but that is my opinion. Style is challenging the current fashion and make it your own, people remember you for your style! Where is your stand point on suspenders?

One question though, I am deciding whether to change this blog and talk more about lifestyle. It’s like I will focus on a variety of topics including the current trends and fashion, but I will add categories including vacation, food and others. Is it a good idea? Or should I just stick with this current only focus on fashion and trends blog? Comment would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

